top of page

"It was great seeing you!"の返答はなぜ "You too"?


昨日の講座で質問が出た件で、お知らせします。「あなたに会えて嬉しかった!」"it was great seeing you,"の返事として、なぜ"You, too"というご質問でした。私も、よく、あれ?なぜ??と思うことが多々あったにも関わらず、きちんと追求しなかった点でした。

検索してみると、英語が第2外国の方もネット上に質問してました!その答えを拝借して、

When someone says "it was great seeing you," people often respond, "it was great seeing you too." This can be shortened to just "you too," but the meaning is the same.

なるほど、"it was great seeing you too."の略で、"You too"だった訳ですね。

なので、”I”が主語の "I really enjoy seeing you" の場合は、"Me too"="I, also(too), really enjoy seeing you"となります。

これからも、どんどん、ご質問くださいね~


Featured Posts
後でもう一度お試しください
記事が公開されると、ここに表示されます。
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
まだタグはありません。
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page